Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Jubilee party in my village this lunch time. It was so lovely to see people turn up and stand together against the rain clouds. We had the cadets come and salut which was really nice ( we don’t see them much) One parish counciler did and amazing job and with out him it wouldn’t have been half as good.

There were signs all over the village about the street party and it said ‘dress up’. I don’t need to be told twice 🙂 I wore a pink and cream dress and a camel trench coat with brown Mary Janes. I even wore a flower in my hair. So we rocked up and helped put out some chairs and stop the balloons blowing away ( community spirit people) It turned out that people didn’t like the idea of dressing up, so I was the only one :(. It was a really great day and I was a little proud to be brave enough to wear something ‘out there’ while everyone else were in jeans and t-shirts. There was ‘Wolf Blass’ champagne or rose. Which was nice to toast the Queen with. Tug of war to play. my 6 year old cousin was on the winning team twice ( lucky charm).  When it came to leave my dad was talking to the organizer and he said that they canceled the fancy dress comp but if there was one I would have won. This made me blush like a loon. YAY efforts pay off 🙂

ImageImageImageImageDetails!ImageImage obligatory Facebook photo! ewwww 🙂ImageImageImageImageSome of the Fam’, and the a cadet in the back ground. Salute to you 🙂 xxImagefour kids on this side, on the other side all adults and this side won. Petite People Power!!ImageSomeone won the raffle. she was over the moon and came running up to the raffle table. Isn’t her outfit the best ( when not at school, most of the time she dresses herself) She’s going to be a stylish lady.xxx

 I WORE

CAMEL COLOURED COAT – MARKS AND SPARKS

VINTAGE 1920’S / 30’S PINK AND CREAM DRESS – RIVER ISLAND

BROWN SHOES – NEWLOOK

NECKLACE – a gift, for my 18th ( thanks Steph)

Flower  (in hair) – ACCESSORIZE 

LOVE XXXXXX

p.s. who new high street could look this vintage (people used to ask me all the time at school were I got things and when I said Primark or something they were always gobsmacked. For instance in drama I asked why they were so shocked. They said because I make it not look Primark-esque. Also they think i get everything from chic french markets and designer shops in Milan or New York. *giggles* 

 

