Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I went with mum to The Vintage Fair in Bournemouth today. I’ve never been before today and enjoyed it. I vintage shop just as much as I shop on the high street, so didn’t see anything I hadn’t seen before. Lots of Levis short shorts and fur coats. I did enjoy seeing people have their hair and make-up done. It was a good event but couldn’t find anything really worth buying (just because it’s vintage doesn’t mean you can sell is at crazy prices)

I did however buy a pair of sunglasses that I’m very proud of. I tried them on but moved away to make sure I really wanted them and it wasn’t a spur of the moment thing. I did go back and get them. They are pretty much copies of the lovely Prada sunglasses. I can’t afford their price tag so go mine for £8.

I wore a simple look with a vintage halter neck that I made a few years ago out of a vintage scarf and a vintage inspired cardigan from Boden. The rest of the outfit was black to make the main focus of the outfit the vintage pieces. vintage 001 vintage 004 vintage 002 vintage 007 vintage 008I wore

cardigan – Boden

black skirt – New Look

shoes – Hush Puppies

scarf halter – vintage

love xxxxxxx

