Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

When some of the family came down we spent the day at the Dorset Heavy Horse Centre. My mum is a huge horse lover so we exited to go. When I was younger I used to ride alot but I had  traumatic experience and haven’t been on one really since.

 

horses and curly hair 021 horses and curly hair 023The horse in all the ‘bling’ is the oldest horse they had there and to most sweet natured.

horses and curly hair 017 horses and curly hair 025All grey horses remind me of my favourite horse I used to ride called Steel.

horses and curly hair 003 horses and curly hair 004 horses and curly hair 006 horses and curly hair 011The centre branched out to included other animals which was ok. The Kune Kune pigs were so cute until mum and i got to close and sneezed and we got covered in mud. I really loved the donkeys and how playful they were although they didn’t like or care about being stroked and were more interested in the food we had.

horses and curly hair 022 horses and curly hair 024The only down side was I didn’t get a ride on a horse. All that was on offer was a small pony that only really young children could ride and even they they had to queue for ages and only have a little go. But it was a great day out and we spent about 3 and a half hours there.

love xx

