Tags

, , , , , , , ,

…from a far away town. Only 2 hours away, but the song fits.

I got an early train to Waterloo with Lucy for two days of shopping. We hit Convent Garden, Oxford Street, Chelsea, Hammersmith, and a few other places.

a london trip 015 a london trip 005 a london trip 001 a london trip 003 a london trip 008 a london trip 011 a london trip 013 a london trip 016

I really enjoyed walking through China Town, the translated signs was a great sight, the smells of the cafes and food stalls was different. I did feel that I was not in London, but at the same time I was in London. Lucy and I planned to walk through Hyde Park but we were stopped by Download music festival:( Every time I see the Saatchi Gallery it’s either closed or we aren’t going in, one day I’ll get in there and have a look around.Yoda on the tube? don;t mind if I do 🙂 We jumped on the tube to South Kensington and walked over the road to the Humming bird Bakery.  I got the vanilla cupcake with butter icing and the red velvet. Selfridges was great to look around, we didn’t get to all of the floors, but what we did see was really worth it.

a london trip 020 a london trip 018 a london trip 017Carnaby street I were Monki is and I finally got to go in. I bought Oki online but I finally got to get something in person.

Hope you like my little post of photos of my trip to the capital, post of what I bought next.

love xxxx

 

