Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Ok so I thought I’d share with you lovely people my favourite skin care products. I’ve found these beauties over the years and very recently and have found them to be the best.

Disclaimer : I am beyond tired ( been up since 5:30 am and ‘am battling heavy eyelids) the whole house is asleep. So sorry.

20140817-153523.jpg

20140817-153807.jpg
(Malin + Goetz) lip moisturiser: works well at repairing my chapped lips, I also get super smooth puckers. This stuff lasts ages and doesn’t absorb into the skin. I like to apply mine and leave for about 5 mins then take a cotton wool pad and gently rub off. Also doesn’t taste bad.
(Malin + Goetz) vitamin e moisturiser: this is probably the best moisturiser I’ve ever used. I have both oily skin and dry skin. This moisturiser tackles both straight on. Also I’ve got clearer skin. Beat the doctors prescription hands down. Only problem is I haven’t found a cheaper version anywhere.
The ( Malin + Goetz) products are amazing but super pricey. Which is a shame, maybe I’d get it again.

The Body Shop camomile eye makeup remover is so easy to use. I’ve been using it ever since I’ve work make up and nothing else compares, at all. For sensitive eyes, definitely the best.

20140817-155105.jpg

These Burts Bees products are hand salve and lip balm. The lip balm has pomegranate oil in it and is super smooth definitely the next best thing to (Malin + Goetz) lip moisturiser, but it’s way easier to apply. Also a slight pink tint, so you don’t really have to wear lipgloss. The hand salve is hard to get out of the tin without scooping it with your fingers and making a mess. Locks in moisture on cold days and stoops my hands cracking half as much. Not allergic to anything either which is great. Burts Bees are always quality .

20140817-155644.jpg
I never like the smell of Carmex, I think it’s to chemically for me. I was really interested to see if the strawberry one would be any different and it was. A very sweet fresh small, although its quite strong I really like it. This little tube had lasted me ages. I don’t really see the protection for lips element ( my lips really hurt if they are chapped) I do however like to apply it throughout the day before an evening out. It tingles on your lips making them a little more plumped and fuller.

And finally this little sucker. The Clinique Repairwear Laser Focus, I use it under my eyes all the time. Any time that I feel tired I dab a little on my eye bags. My skin feels so much better, brighter and less dark. It says to use twice a day but I’ve been using mine way more then that. It makes my skin softer and less puffy and blotchy. Sometimes it’s great to apply when your staring at a computer screen for ages. I’m going to definitely repurchase this one.

So there you have it, my skin care best friends. I hope these have helped you in some way. I had lots of fun putting this post together.

Until next time.
Amelia xx

