Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

While shopping in Lush I picked up some of their makeup range. Now I never think to have a look at their makeup, I’m normally to destracted with their bath bombs to really have a look. I didn’t realise but I got all lips products.

20141130-004053.jpg
Perspective lipstick/gloss, It Stared With A Kiss lip tint, Honey Trap lip scrub.

20141130-004325.jpg
As you guys know I love honey so Honey Trap is my favourite. It’s a super light lip scrub that takes away all the dry chapped skin from your lips leaving them moisturised ( and a little bit kissable) It Started With A Kiss apparently tastes/ smells of apples. I think it’s more of an apple cider smell. Having never used a lip tint before I didn’t really know what I was getting. It’s a very bright red tint. Which I’m not sure goes with my colouring. If you are an English rose this tint is perfect. Great summer day colour.

20141130-004842.jpg

20141130-004905.jpg Perspective lip stick/ gloss is really on trend. The 90’s look is really in and this fits the nude lip idea but still maintains a modern edge. It’s very pigmented and has a shimmer. I have dark lips naturally so the light pigment doesn’t sit well but I really wish it did because I love wearing it. It looks like dark lip liner and nude lip combo, which I don’t like. I think a paler skinned girlie would look great wearing this. It does dry my lips out (allergy to roses) but a Honey Trap sorts it out.
All in all in very surprised that lush make up is so great. Although I haven’t got the colour toning quite right I really can’t wait to try out some more of their range. I love the packaging, the cute little screw lid tins and the droplet bottle. I can’t wait to try some more things out. See you soon.
Love xx

